Zodiac Station

  • by Tom Harper
  • Narrated by Piers Wehener
  • 12 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An extraordinary thriller set at the frozen edge of the world, perfect for fans of Kate Mosse, Michael Crichton and Dan Brown.
In the Arctic Ocean, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the pack ice. There shouldn't be anyone near them for hundreds of miles. But then a lone skier, half-dead with cold, emerges out of the snow. His name is Tom Anderson, and he is the only survivor of a disaster at Zodiac Station, a scientific research base deep in the Arctic Circle. He tells an incredible story of scientists and spies, of lust and greed, of jealousy, mayhem and murder. But his tale simply doesn't add up. Whose blood is smeared across his clothes? Why is there a bullet hole through the jacket he's wearing, and why is that jacket labelled with someone else's name? It's clear that more was going on at Zodiac Station than Anderson is telling. And someone else may have survived the disaster, as well. someone who has killed before, and who is willing to kill again.

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Hand my jacket, will you please?

What made the experience of listening to Zodiac Station the most enjoyable?

The performance by Piers Wehener was truly a highlight, but the overall twists and turns in the story arc was compelling. I really didn't see how the story was to resolve until the very end.


What was one of the most memorable moments of Zodiac Station?

The conclusion has so many angles and asymetric ideas, it grabbed me.


What does Piers Wehener bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

His accents and emotions are very impression.


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The internal dialogue by our hero is thoughtful and realistic.


Any additional comments?

I was moved by this book , which, for a protypical Arctic thriller, is unusual. Very impressive and well worth the credit.

Read full review

- Matthew

surprised at how good this was

never heard of the author, so this was a crapshoot for me. I kept expecting it to be awful or at best mediocre. but it just kept getting better. what a happy surprise. and the narrator is first rate. if you're looking for an engaging sci-fi/mystery that won't insult your intelligence, try this one.
Read full review

- Christopher

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-19-2014
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton