• by Suzanne Munshower
  • Narrated by Joyce Bean
  • 10 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When PR pro Anna Wallingham gets dumped by her last client, she finds herself running out of options in LA, where looks trump experience. Desperate to prove she is still relevant, the fiftysomething accepts a shady job offer from Pierre Barton, secretive billionaire owner of Barton Pharmaceuticals. Isolated in a facility outside London, she agrees to test a new top-secret product guaranteed to make her look thirty years younger. Anna is starting to look on the outside the way she feels on the inside: ageless. But she soon discovers that her predecessor died under mysterious circumstances, leading her to research just who stands to gain - and lose - with this miraculous product. When Pierre drops dead in front of her, she takes off on a dangerous journey across Europe, hoping to stay alive long enough to uncover the truth.
With the hard-won knowledge that younger isn't always better, Anna is determined to escape and reclaim her life before it's too late.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I just couldn't get into it.

Short on believability. Short on story. I had no connection with the protagonist and it dragged. Interesting concept, but just kinda flopped for me.
Read full review

- colleen

It Got Better Towards The End

The narrator did well, most of the voices were distinguishable, but a small few sounded the same. As for the story, I was ready to give it up half way through but decided to stick it out. It did get better but because it was a little difficult to keep my attention at the beginning and so many name changes for the characters, I didn't get the reward at the end. During the epilogue I was like who was that? I was a bit lost.

I probably will not listen to this book again, but I do appreciate the originality of the premises. It wasn't a great book but I wouldn't categorize it as terrible either.
Read full review

- qpj100

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-01-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio