Written in Fire : The Brilliance Saga

  • by Marcus Sakey
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: The Brilliance Saga
  • 10 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The explosive conclusion to the best-selling Brilliance Trilogy.
For 30 years humanity struggled to cope with the brilliants, the one percent of people born with remarkable gifts. For 30 years we tried to avoid a devastating civil war.
We failed.
The White House is a smoking ruin. Madison Square Garden is an internment camp. In Wyoming, an armed militia of thousands marches toward a final, apocalyptic battle.
Nick Cooper has spent his life fighting for his children and his country. Now, as the world staggers on the edge of ruin, he must risk everything he loves to face his oldest enemy - a brilliant terrorist so driven by his ideals that he will sacrifice humanity's future to achieve them.
From "one of our best storytellers" (Michael Connelly) comes the blistering conclusion to the acclaimed series that is a "forget-to-pick-up-milk, forget-to-water-the-plants, forget-to-eat total immersion experience" (Gillian Flynn).


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Brilliant! Incredible! Wonderful!

Written in Fire completes the three novel Brilliance Saga. Note that these books MUST be read in order written or they will make no sense at all.

The genre of the Brilliance Saga is contemporary sci-fi; that is, it occurs in a fictionally faltered present. One percent of the populations are classified as brilliant. That one percent is discriminated against and they rebel violently.

These three books are likely destined to be classics, but probably as a single book. This saga is a must read even for those who do normally like science fiction. Luke Daniels does a great job of narration.

It is ironic that Written in Fire was released on the same day as Destroyer: Rewinder Book 2 by Brett Battles which is another much anticipated and unusual contemporary science fiction novel.
Read full review

- Wayne "I love espionage, legal, and detective thrillers but listen to most genres. Very frequent reviews. No plot spoilers! Please excuse my typos!"

Sad ending to this trillogy

I was jumping out of my seat with bliss reading Brilliance. That book was pure joy in my mind. I loved it.

However, the two sequels were poorly thought through in my mind. What made Brilliance special was the weaving plot and character development. The sequels tried to have intricate plots, but they are so full of holes it makes for laughs rather than tense expectations. Also the characters dont change in these stories. They are already fully developed. Sakey pulls punches. You can tell he cares about those he created and does not do anything to further the character development a novel needs to live.

This story was decently written. The style is crisp and moves along. Its just where it moves to is goofy. Its the end of the world and only one man can save us. Blah.
Read full review

- clifford "akitonmyers"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-12-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio