Without Mercy : Sean Dillon

  • by Jack Higgins
  • Narrated by Michael Page
  • Series: Sean Dillon
  • 7 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Hannah Bernstein was trying to haul herself up off the pavement, clutching at the railings as Dillon got to her. There was blood coming down her face, and he was afraid.In Jack Higgins's acclaimed best seller Dark Justice, intelligence operative Sean Dillon and his colleagues beat back a terrible enemy at an equally terrible cost. One of them was shot, another run down in the street. Both were expected to survive, but only one of them did.As Detective Superintendent Hannah Bernstein of Special Branch lies recuperating in the hospital, a dark shadow sent by a figure from the past steals across the room and finishes the job. Consumed by grief and rage, Dillon, Blake, and Ferguson swear vengeance, no matter where it takes them. But they have no idea of the searing journey, both physical and emotional, upon which they are about to embark - nor of the war that will change them all.Filled with dark suspense, driven by characters of complexity and passion, this is a novel that once again proves that, in the words of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch, "Jack Higgins is the dean of intrigue novelists. He has no equal."


What the Critics Say

"Page does a credible job delivering the goods as both sides ruthlessly clash in typical Jack Higgins style." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I am very impressed with the narrators voice and enjoy the book thoroughly what I'm not impressed with is how he changed one of the characters voices the last two books that he narrated Charles Ferguson's voice went from being deep and old mannish to an Irish Scottish voice not impressed with the change for it plays havoc in my mind trying to keep up with the characters
Read full review

- Randy

Another Higgins masterpiece!

Enjoyable story masterfully read and an ending with a surprise. One of my favorites. Looking forward to more!
Read full review

- Randy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-25-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio