With Child : Kate Martinelli Mysteries

  • by Laurie R. King
  • Narrated by Alyssa Bresnahan
  • Series: Kate Martinelli Mysteries
  • 10 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Adrift in mist-shrouded San Francisco mornings and alcohol-fogged nights, homicide detective Kate Martinelli can't escape the void left by her departed lover, who has gone off to rethink their relationship. But when twelve-year-old Jules Cameron comes to Kate for a professional consultation, Kate's not sure she's that desperate for distraction.
Jules is worried about her friend Dio, a homeless boy she met in a park. Dio has disappeared without a word of farewell, and Jules wants Kate to find him. Reluctant as she is, Kate can't say no--and soon she finds herself forming a friendship with the bright, quirky girl. But the search for Dio will prove to be much more than both bargained for - and it's only the beginning.
When Jules disappears while taking a trip with Kate, a desperate search begins...and Kate knows all too well the odds of finding the child alive...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Outstanding Series and Book

Would you consider the audio edition of With Child to be better than the print version?

Yes because of the narrator. What an excellent voice.

What was one of the most memorable moments of With Child?

The ending!

Which scene was your favorite?

Kate's hunt for Jules

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

It was very hard to put down. Excellent story.

Any additional comments?

Laurie King is an excellent author. This is an excellent series: Katie Martinelli Series

Read full review

- USA Buyer

Another good story

I am thoroughly enjoying the Kate Martinelli series. Laurie R. King has a wonderful mind to create original storylines, keeping the series fresh. Alyssa Bresnahan gives a great performance, brining life to the characters with their own distinct voice. I highly recommend this book and series.
Read full review

- Dawn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-21-2014
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio