Regular price: $13.96

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $13.96

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

At the age of nine Julien Grenier witnessed the brutal murder of his grandfather. Now, at forty-five, he continues to be plagued by horrific nightmares of that tragic event. Julien has recreated himself, building emotional walls that even his young wife cannot penetrate. Though somewhat moody, Julien is a good man with a heart of gold, enabling his wife, Rachael, to turn a blind eye to his tightly-kept secrets.
But after a home invasion assault leaves Rachael emotionally unstable and destroys their care-free and content world, they relocate to a safer environment with the hope of a fresh start. At first, their new home in the beautiful and serene Catskill Mountains appears to be the miracle they prayed for, until a traditional children's game begins to destroy their bliss. Can Julien and Rachael escape the nightmare of Kings Hollow - or is this just wishful thinking?
©2010 Brooklyn Hudson (P)2013 Cherry Hill Publishing
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Wishbone is a multi-layered suspense-thriller incorporating several sub-plots; in the vein of The Sixth Sense, Shutter Island, and The Butterfly Effect. Mature, mind-bending horror at its best, Brooklyn Hudson takes you on a roller coaster of emotional turmoil and shocking events." (JJ Kohler)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Dea on 12-06-13

Excellent.

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Brooklyn Hudson's well-written and unputdownable story is brought to life by the rich voice of Jean Brassard. Whether you listen while driving in the car or snuggled under the covers WITH THE LIGHTS ON, this audiobook will keep you engrossed.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Wishbone?

There are so many parts of Wishbone that make it one of the most exciting thrillers on the market. I don't want to give anything away!!

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Wishbone needs to be made into a TV show...and fast!! I would keep the book's tagline: Be careful what you wish for...it is perfect.

Any additional comments?

Wishbone is an amazing character study, it is truly something you can sink your teeth into; you will hate when it ends. I highly recommend this audiobook to anyone who enjoys mature thrillers that make you think...and may keep you up at night.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc