Regular price: $27.97

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.97

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A deadly game of cat and mouse filled with high-stakes tension, Winterlong is the must-hear new thriller for fans of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne.
It's been five years since Carter Blake parted ways with the top-secret government operation Winterlong. They brokered a deal at the time: he'd keep quiet about what they were doing, and in return he'd be left alone. But news that one of Blake's old allies is dead, a man who agreed to the same deal, means only one thing: something has changed and Winterlong is coming for him.
Emma Faraday, newly appointed head of the secret unit, is determined to tie up loose ends. And Blake is a very loose end. He's been evading them for years, but finally they've picked up his trace. Blake may be the best there is at tracking down people who don't want to be found, but Winterlong taught him everything he knows. If there's anyone who can find him - and kill him - it's them.
It's time for Carter Blake to up his game.
©2017 Mason Cross (P)2017 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Jason on 02-08-17

To say this is really good is an understatement!

Any additional comments?

This is the third book in a series although this one can be read as a standalone some brief discussions in this book reference action from the first two.As for this book and the whole series it is top shelf characters, action and narration I just can not recommend this book and series enough. Fans of Ben Coes and Tom Wood will feel right at home.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By John on 03-20-17

Plausible Deniability

Or Deniably Plausible

I keep suffering through these Mason Cross books because of the positive reviews.The character is likable and the story line has promise - But it just doesn't have any real substance. I didn't feel invested in this story at all. It's not like I couldn't wait to get back to this story after having to stop or anything. It's like eating food to survive instead of enjoying it. I bought the Audio Book and consumed it just to keep my brain active while working. I wouldn't say I enjoyed it.

J

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews