Winterlong : Carter Blake

  • by Mason Cross
  • Narrated by Eric Meyers
  • Series: Carter Blake
  • 12 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A deadly game of cat and mouse filled with high-stakes tension, Winterlong is the must-hear new thriller for fans of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne.
It's been five years since Carter Blake parted ways with the top-secret government operation Winterlong. They brokered a deal at the time: he'd keep quiet about what they were doing, and in return he'd be left alone. But news that one of Blake's old allies is dead, a man who agreed to the same deal, means only one thing: something has changed and Winterlong is coming for him.
Emma Faraday, newly appointed head of the secret unit, is determined to tie up loose ends. And Blake is a very loose end. He's been evading them for years, but finally they've picked up his trace. Blake may be the best there is at tracking down people who don't want to be found, but Winterlong taught him everything he knows. If there's anyone who can find him - and kill him - it's them.
It's time for Carter Blake to up his game.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

To say this is really good is an understatement!

Any additional comments?

This is the third book in a series although this one can be read as a standalone some brief discussions in this book reference action from the first two.As for this book and the whole series it is top shelf characters, action and narration I just can not recommend this book and series enough. Fans of Ben Coes and Tom Wood will feel right at home.

Read full review

- Jason

Plausible Deniability

Or Deniably Plausible

I keep suffering through these Mason Cross books because of the positive reviews.The character is likable and the story line has promise - But it just doesn't have any real substance. I didn't feel invested in this story at all. It's not like I couldn't wait to get back to this story after having to stop or anything. It's like eating food to survive instead of enjoying it. I bought the Audio Book and consumed it just to keep my brain active while working. I wouldn't say I enjoyed it.

J
Read full review

- John

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-07-2017
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.