Wild Justice

  • by Phillip Margolin
  • Narrated by Margaret Whitton
  • 6 hrs and 0 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a mountain cabin, a detective opens a Pandora's box of horror that will haunt him to his dying day. Within hours, Vincent Cardoni - a brilliant surgeon with a history of violence and drug abuse - is arrested for the heinous crime. Facing a seemingly insurmountable wall of evidence, he turns to top criminal defense attorney Frank Jaffe and his daughter Amanda. Her first taste of criminal defense work raises moral questions Amanda is loathe to address. Is she defending an innocent man or using her considerable skills to set a monster free? Then, Cardoni mysteriously disappears. Four years later, a second set of killings begins...Has Cardoni resurfaced? Is this the work of a copy-cat killer? Or has the real killer been someone else all along? Following a twisting trail of clues, including a harrowing diary that clinically records the killer's deeds, Amanda and detective Bobby Vasquez become targets of the first genuinely monstrous psychopath of the new century.


What the Critics Say

"Skillful plotting, good writing, an excellent cast of characters." (Nelson DeMille )
"It takes a really crafty storyteller to put people on the edge of their seats and keep them there. Phillip Margolin does just that." (Chicago Tribune)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wild INjustice

Margret Whitton's narration of Wild Justice does an extreme injustice to the book. While her natural speaking voice is pleasant, when she attempts to mimic male voices, I get the image of someone who is tucking their chin in and taking a deep breath in order to achive a lower register with the voice. Which leaves the resulting audio rather uninteligible. I gave up after 40 mins of trying to listen and wish Margret had simply read in her normal voice. I give this a 1 star - not for the author or book, but for the narration.
Read full review

- Bruce

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-06-2000
  • Publisher: HarperAudio