Whirlwind : The Asian Saga

  • by James Clavell
  • Narrated by Derek Perkins
  • Series: The Asian Saga
  • 53 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The sixth book in James Clavell's epic Asian Saga tells the story of three weeks in Tehran in February 1979 - three weeks of passion, self-sacrifice, and heartbreak.
When the shah is thrown out of Iran, the nation's turmoil becomes world headlines. Caught in this shifting world of fanaticism, ambition, duplicity, and violent death are the foreign helicopter pilots who have been servicing the oil fields up and down the country. Their one objective is to make a bold, concerted escape to safety across the Gulf.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Finally !

Finally the unabridged version of this fascinating book from James Clavell ! I've read and loved the book many years ago and now I'm starting it all over again. I will write a full review as soon as I will have finished it, for now I am very happy from part 1 to say that the reader does a great job. Being my first listen to him I was afraid, but now I'm sure he is maintaining if not enhancing the magic of the book ! Highly recommended.
Read full review

- Gio

Last 25 hours was awesome!

This book was much, much longer than it needed to be. I am generally a Clavell fan, but the first 20 hours of this book could have been done in 10% of the time without losing anything. If you can slog through the setup, the payoff is pretty good.
Read full review

- Sleepless in Frisco

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-24-2016
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.