Where Dead Men Meet

  • by Mark Mills
  • Narrated by David Linski
  • 11 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A return to the period adventure thriller. Where Dead Men Meet reestablishes Mark Mills as a master storyteller for fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming, or Robert Harris.
Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity - or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding toward war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage 25 years ago.
From the author of the best-selling The Savage Garden, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets, and lies.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-30-2017
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.