When Night Comes : Jack Turner Suspense Series

  • by Dan Walsh
  • Narrated by Kirby Heyborne
  • Series: Jack Turner Suspense Series
  • 9 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jack Turner comes back to Culpepper to give a series of lectures for his old history professor. Within days, he starts having bizarre experiences at night. Like he's traveling back in time, experiencing the epic events in his lectures firsthand. He has no control over these experiences and can't make them stop.
Joe Boyd thought he'd left big-city crime back in Pittsburgh when he took a detective job in Culpepper, Georgia, a sleepy southern college town. His peaceful life ends when two students turn up dead in two weeks. The coroner is saying natural causes, but something doesn't add up.
Rachel Cook, a teaching assistant at Culpepper, can't believe Jack is back in her life again. She's had a crush on him since she was 14, but Jack never knew. He instantly seems attracted to her, but she can tell that something is deeply troubling him.
Watching all this from a distance is Nigel Avery. He's certain this experiment's about to unravel. It'll be his job to tie up all the loose ends when it does.


What the Critics Say

"Though Walsh steps into a different genre, fans will not be disappointed. He continues to infuse historical facts into his books, bringing history to life in this character-driven tale. The pace quickens as events unfold, making it challenging for the reader to predict the twists and turns." (RT Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Weak hero

What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)

The ending was very unexpected and also out of character for the conservative, thoughtful lead character. He suddenly became totally stupid!

How could the performance have been better?

The reader needed more energy throughout.

Read full review

- Raymond Higgins


You will really enjoy this book if you like history....in particular WW2. My hubby REALLY liked this book and it kept my interest throughout the entire 9 hours.
Read full review

- ML

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-18-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio