Regular price: $25.09

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $25.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of 24 hours in Paris - perfect for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist.
The storied Hotel Chevalier on Paris' ritzy Right Bank hosts celebrities, dignitaries, and - for one night - Lana Gibson, an American woman who's escaped the monotony of her staid married life for a cultural jaunt to the City of Light. As long as she takes her meds, she promises herself, her heightened curiosity and manic elation will stay under control.
But when that curiosity leads her to the hotel's private elevator that serves only the ultra-elite penthouse Suite Imperial, she spies much more than plush carpets and gilt chandeliers: a young woman caught in the clutches of a threatening-looking older man. Unable to erase the image of the girl in danger from her mind, Lana alerts the police, plunging herself into a firestorm of intrigue and becoming a target.
As she engages in a cat-and-mouse game that plays out across the streets of Paris, it emerges that the older man is a prominent public figure, and the murky situation only offers more questions. Is he being set up? Who stands to gain the most from his downfall? Not knowing who has her best interests at heart, Lana will need to use every ounce of strength and guile as she races to discover the relationship between the truth and what she saw.
Set against the glittering city of Paris, What She Saw is a hypnotic, thoroughly compelling thriller that will leave listeners guessing until the end.
©2017 Gerard Stembridge (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available