What Lies Behind : Samantha Owens

  • by J. T. Ellison
  • Narrated by Joyce Bean
  • Series: Samantha Owens
  • 11 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Dr. Samantha Owens's homicide detective friend, Darren Fletcher, invites her to look over the evidence of a routine police investigation, she jumps at the chance and immediately realizes the crime scene has been staged. What seems to be a clear case of murder/suicide - a crime of passion - is anything but....
As Fletch and Sam try to understand what and who they are dealing with, they are summoned to a meeting at the State Department. High-level officials are interested in what they know and seem to be keeping secrets of their own. It's up to Sam and Fletch to uncover what lies behind the deception as the threat of bioterrorism is exposed, and her boyfriend, Xander Whitfield, may be in the line of fire.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best of the 4 novels in the Samantha Owens series

Dr. Samantha Owens continues to live and work in Washington DC after moving there earlier in this series. What Lies Behind is a superb suspense thriller and having listened to all 4 books, it is the best of the series. The publisher's summary should be read before purchasing this book. With only one exception I have found all of JT Ellison's novels very worthwhile. Narration by Joyce Bean is rock solid.
Read full review

- Wayne "I love espionage, legal, and detective thrillers but listen to most genres. Very frequent reviews. No plot spoilers! Please excuse my typos!"

What a Disappointment

The first in this series led me to believe that they would get better. The 2nd was ok. This one was so far-fetched the reader must suspend all reason. Will return this.
Read full review

- BarbJ1947 "quilter"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-26-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio