War Shadows : Tier One

  • by Brian Andrews, Jeffrey Wilson
  • Narrated by Ray Porter
  • Series: Tier One
  • 11 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

John Dempsey, former Navy SEAL and Tier One operator, is back. Only a few months into his new life as an operative for Ember, the United States' most covert counterterrorism entity, he must stop an old nemesis who's resurfaced after ten years of operating in the shadows. From the deserts of Iraq, through the jungles of Guatemala, to the streets of suburbia, Dempsey and his Ember team race against time to stop a series of horrific and devious attacks against the homeland.
In this second installment of the Tier One series, John Dempsey faces his greatest challenge as he continues to evolve from a decorated Navy SEAL into the country's most lethal protector.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sequel to Tier One doesn't disappoint

The Israeli Head of Spec Ops had the right of it, "'The enemy of my enemy is my friend' is broken logic." The USA allies itself with one group against another only to have that ally turn on us a little later and kill us with our own weapons.

This is a fantastic series about great warriors. They are real and fully-rounded, and we trust them with our babies' lives. Jack Dempsey is a Seal's seal and more; he can't stop being what he is even though it has cost him the wife he loves and the son he misses more than anything. Dempsey is chasing the terrorist-who-got-away from the first book; this time there is a plan to hit several targets in the US simultaneously. One of the targets is Atlanta, where his "widowed" wife and son are now living, so Dempsey has a personal reason to stop the terrorists first.

There is lots of Special Forces action, some personality conflicts among the good guys, and some real human emotions. Great read all around. Ray Porter is outstanding.
Read full review

- Trudy Owens


This series in not a normal read for me. I must say Im glad I step outside the norm. I'm looking forward to the next book.
Read full review

- Melissa Griffin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-21-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio