Wahoo Rhapsody : Atticus Fish

  • by Shaun Morey
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Atticus Fish
  • 7 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Wahoo Rhapsody is just one of countless fishing charters plying the waters of the Pacific between Cabo San Lucas and San Diego. But chances are good the Rhapsody is the only boat with a fortune in marijuana hidden inside a fresh catch of yellowfin tuna. This special cargo is the handiwork of first mate Weevil Ott, who is smuggling the pot on behalf of a mysterious drug lord known only as “La Cucaracha.” Since Captain Winston Weber is blissfully unaware of the secret tucked inside his ship’s hull, the operation runs smoothly…until Weevil decides to skim a small fortune for himself. Within days, La Cucaracha’s goons descend upon the Wahoo Rhapsody to exact a darkly comical revenge, and Captain Winston is caught smack in the middle of a decidedly dire situation. Atticus Fish is an expatriate American lawyer who fled fame after winning the world’s largest class action lawsuit - against God. To escape the religious fanatics screaming for his head, he began a new life in Baja California, where he wants nothing more than to run his cantina and be left alone on his sand dune island. But when his old friend Captain Winston falls prey to La Cucaracha, Fish sets out to save the captain and his hapless crew from becoming human chum. From Cabo San Lucas to Catalina Island, to Tucson and San Diego, this mischievous comedy is a madcap romp of mystery and adventure, violence and crime that will hook listeners from the very beginning!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Stupid story, stupid characters, stupid humor, stupid plot. I'm not sure what would be the audience for this book, but it mentions a Mad magazine being found on one of the boats. I made it through 8 chapters and no protagonist had been introduced. It is a book of fools and not very funny ones at that.

Reader has done a good job with the material he was given. He has come up with outrageous voices to match the stupid characters and a steady consistent narrator.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-26-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio