Vanished : Nick Heller

  • by Joseph Finder
  • Narrated by Holter Graham
  • Series: Nick Heller
  • 10 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lauren Heller is in the middle of a nightmare. Viciously attacked on a night out with her husband, Roger, she wakes 24 hours later to find that he has disappeared without trace.
With the police investigation at a standstill, Lauren has no choice but to turn to the only other person who is able to help: Roger’s estranged brother.
Nick Heller is a private investigator for a corporate security firm. He is also ex-Army Special Forces. If he is to find his brother, Nick is going to have to call upon all his skills. For it appears that Roger may have made a powerful enemy – an enemy who will do whatever it takes to stop Nick finding him.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good but not great

I did enjoy this book even though the plot got a bit unbelievable towards the end. Holter Graham did a great job narrating which made the book enjoyable.
Read full review

- Lia

The plot is weak.

There is no doubt that Joseph Finder is a talented story teller and I find myself engrossed in the story from the start. Joesph Finders life experiences are evident in the financial and business detail which is interesting and realistic. However by the end of the story I realise that the plot is unbelievable - the plot is just weak. This is the case with each of the Joseph Finder books that I have listened to. I get to the end of the story, the completion of the plot, and I am disappointed every time. The 'Vanished' is probably one of the worst. I guess I will keep reading / listening to Finder because I am sure that sooner or later he will get the plots sorted out (maybe get some advice from an editor) and then his stories will be excellent.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-15-2010
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books