Valley of Deception : Jake Mathews

  • by T.H. Michael
  • Narrated by Tom Lennon
  • Series: Jake Mathews
  • 8 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

United States Marshal Jake Mathews is devastated after two of his partners are gunned down. Fleeing to his farm, in Northeast Iowa, he wants nothing more than a little peace and quiet.
Tucked away in the woods of Northeast Iowa, Zebadiah Caldwell's family has led a community of followers for the past 100 years. Their communal way of life has led to many stories and speculation over the years. Marshal Mathews has stumbled onto a secret that could destroy their way of life. How far is Zebadiah willing to go to preserve his community?
When their two worlds collide, something has to give. Each fights for what he believes in, but will either make it out of this adventure alive when a tormented local sheriff gets thrown into the mix? This is the first in a series of US Marshal Jake Mathews adventures.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Valley of deception

Any additional comments?

The first book of this series. Jake is a strong, believable character and someone you want on your side if you're in the right. If you're the bad guy, you'd really like him to forget all about you.. Jake is married with two adult sons who are also in law enforcement, so I can see this being a real family affair. If you like a thriller, this is a book for you. Enjoy
This audiobook was provided at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBlast

Read full review

- trixie

couldn't put it down

wow th is a well worth read in book. well wrote, the writer did well with the sensitive material. I'm on to book 2.
Read full review

- D'Aulan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-01-2016
  • Publisher: Tobin H Michael