Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

My name is Calla Price, and I’m drowning. My new world is a dark, dark ocean, and I’m being pulled under by secrets. Can I trust anyone? I don’t know anymore. The lies are spirals. They twist and turn, binding me with their thorns and serpentine tongues. And just when I think I have it figured out, everything is pulled out from under me. I’m entangled in the darkness. But the truth will set me free. It’s just ahead of me, so close I can touch it. But even though it shines and glimmers, it has glistening fangs, and I know it will shred me. Are you scared? I am.
©2015 Courtney Cole (P)2015 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Watch Jane Write on 08-25-17

Confusing, wild ride

Where does VERUM rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

As far as the audio goes, it was very well produced and one of the top voices I have listened too.

How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

The story was very back and forth and confusing, but it was supposed to be. I do however wish we had someone on the outside telling us little snippets of the truth the while time instead of going round and round and round to find out what you thought was the truth was a lie.

What does Simone Tetrault bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

She really brings all the characters to life for me.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No, I had to break it up and take pauses to digest the information I learned. It's a very deep book and I needed time to process.

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Bright, D on 10-30-15

not as good as the first book

good book...... really Crazy. i had a hard time focusing on the book. my mind kept wandering away and eventually i got tired of rewinding. does that mean i was bored? no. This book is meant to be read, with your full attention. I can't offer that.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc