Regular price: $22.39

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $22.39

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In Book 2 of the Ardis Cole mystery series, Ardis travels to Scotland to do a facial reconstruction on a skull her friend Bruce McBrier has discovered in the woods outside his ancestral castle. Because of an ancient ax buried in the skull, Bruce presumes the skull to be a historical relic, possibly the remains of a medieval ancestor murdered in battle. When Ardis makes the shocking discovery that the remains are that of a more recent murder, Constable Mark Ridley asks her help in going ahead with the facial reconstruction in hopes the victim can be identified. But someone is willing to go to great lengths...even keep the skull’s deadly secret...
©2011 Books In Motion (P)2011 Books In Motion
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Joey on 05-21-12

An exciting and absorbing story

Archeologist Ardis Cole vis summoned to Scotland at the request of her longtime friend, historian and writer, Bruce McBrier. Bruce has found a skull on the grounds of his castle that he believes to be his ancestor, killed in a medieval battle. He wants Ardis to do a facial reconstruction of this historical figure. When Ardis discovers the skull is of a recent murder, she finds herself having to evade a killer intent on stopping her work.

Unmarked Grave is a suspenseful mystery full of twists and turns, expertly written and narrated. It gives vivid glimpses of Scotland and makes me want to see the country for myself. I look forward to reading more of these exciting adventures!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Janelle on 12-20-11

A bit boring and disjointed.Dont waste your money!

Not a bad yarn as such. However the story line stretches the imagination as the main charactor and the spunky Scottish Copper seem to fall instantly in love .Plot thin. Charactors transparent.Love plot anorexic. Lots of Ye Olde Scottish folklore stuff with big castles.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc