United States of Apocalypse

  • by Mark Tufo, Armand Rosamilia
  • Narrated by Sean Runnette, Julia Whelan
  • 9 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When World War 3 erupts on American soil, it is up to some less than likely heroes to band together and stand tall against any and all comers as a once proud nation is brought to her knees.
Cowardly terrorist attacks and indifferent global communities have isolated America as she spirals into a desperate bid for survival. Follow Darlene Bobich and her group on the West Coast along with Michael Talbot on the East Coast as they do everything in their power to thwart those who would take away everything that they and all of us are.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

not a complete book

No plot line is complete at the "end" of this book. The book stops abruptly with no resolution whatsoever. Buyer beware - you can't buy this book as a standalone.
Read full review

- Benjamin

Zombie Fallout Prequel

This is my favorite book starring Mike Talbot. The book is divided into two narratives. One follows a young woman traveling across the States and she is in Wyoming, when a nuclear bomb goes off in Yellowstone and the rioting is almost immediate. Talbot is 25 years old, living in New York City and is a PETTY CRIMINAL. Talbot has a run in with Tines, a New York Cop. Tines is arresting Talbot when the poop hits the fan. The two end up befriending each other and saving each other's lives. The back and forth between the two is hilarious. Unlike some of the other books, the book is not a steady flow of one liners. Having it split into two separate stories helps with that. Mike meets Tracie in this story.

This is obviously the first in a series and as of yet there are no Zombies, but a lot is explained on how the United States runs amok. If you are a Zombie Fallout fan, this book is a must. If somehow you are not familiar with the series, this is a good place to start.
Read full review

- Jim "The Impatient"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-03-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios