Undone : Will Trent

  • by Karin Slaughter
  • Narrated by Natalie Ross
  • Series: Will Trent
  • 16 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the trauma center of Atlanta's busiest hospital, Sara Linton treats the city's poor, wounded, and unlucky - and finds refuge from the tragedy that rocked her life in rural Grant County. Then, in one instant, Sara is thrust into a frantic police investigation, coming face-to-face with a tall, driven detective and his quiet female partner.In Undone, three unforgettable characters from Karin Slaughter's New York Times best-selling novels Faithless and Fractured collide for the first time, entering an electrifying race against the clock - and a duel with unspeakable human evil.In the backwoods of suburban Atlanta, where Sara's patient was found, local police have set up their investigation. But Georgia Bureau of Investigation detective Will Trent doesn't wait for the go-ahead from his boss - he plunges through police lines, through the brooding woods, and single-handedly exposes a hidden house of horror. Then he finds another victim.Wresting the case away from the local police chief, Will and his partner, Faith Mitchell - a woman keeping explosive secrets of her own - are called into a related investigation. Another woman has been snatched. For the two cops out on the hunt, for the doctor trying to bring her patient back to life, the truth hits like a hammer: The killer's torture chamber has been found, but the killer is still at work.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Love the books, great series.....but I was disappointed to listen to Broken before Undone. Read/listen to Undone first. Broken happens after the Undone novel. After reading Triptych and Fractured, I was excited to start Broken. Right from the beginning, I felt like I missed a book. I went back to the series list, just to make sure I downloaded the right book. Audible, please fix. Triptych, Fractured, Undone, Broken. Starting Criminal now.
Read full review

- KM

Slaughter's got it goin on!

Once again I flew through this one. By now, this is my fourth venture into Slaughter World, I've become so engrossed in the lives of her characters that I have to finish the entire series.

Why only 4 stars? Well my first 3 experiences were homeruns but this one is a solid double. Many thanks to the reviewer tip that alerted us that the order was wrong.

I liked the narrator, but she's in competition with 3 superior performances.

If you like a really good mystery with great writing and characters you can identify with, you'll love this one!
Read full review

- Charles Atkinson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-14-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio