Twelve to Murder : Mac Faraday

  • by Lauren Carr
  • Narrated by James C. Lewis
  • Series: Mac Faraday
  • 6 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Two people are brutally murdered in their summer place on Deep Creek Lake. Suspected of the murders, former child star and one-time teenybopper idol Lenny Frost takes innocent bystanders hostage in a local pub and demands that Mac Faraday find the killer. Can Mac save the hostages and himself from the wrath of the enraged has-been by piecing together the clues in less than twelve hours? Or will it be a fatal last call at the stroke of midnight?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Twelve to Murder is plotted well.

What made the experience of listening to Twelve to Murder the most enjoyable?

Twelve to Murder is plotted well. What could make it any more interesting? There a mastermind or is it an ill person to wants a two people dead. Is someone framing Lenny or is it just a ploy to have everyone to look elsewhere.

There are two other involved and what happens when they are killed. Who would want more money or is it drug related? Lenny Frost wants and demands Mac to find the killer in less than twelve hours or they and Mac will be killed. Why take hostages and demand on all this. There must be clues to why and what he wants.

Can Mac and David solve these mysteries and crime before it too late? You are in for thriller of a ride and once you get into the book you will not want to put it down. If you are not already a fan of Lauren Carr you will be after reading one of her books. It a never ending ride of Gnarly.

Who was your favorite character and why?

It a never ending ride of Gnarly.

What about James C. Lewis’s performance did you like?


Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Yes, but it was heartfelt and you just are as surpised as to the killer is each and every time your read one or her book or listen to.

Read full review

- Lindsay

Twelve to Murder ~ Review

Twelve to Murder
A Mac Faraday Mystery #7
By Lauren Carr
Narrated by James C. Lewis

It was the perfect early morning in Deep Creek Lake, Maryland, at least it was. The peacefulness is broken upon the discovery of a double homicide. And the clue that is left behind points to a washed-up former child-star. But is the clue the killer's identity or an attempt frame Lenny Frost?

Mac Faraday and David O'Callaghan are determined to get to the bottom of this crime but before they can start putting the pieces together - Lenny Frost acts - taking hostages and demanding his name be cleared. And he's given them a timeline and the clock is counting down to midnight...

With time against them and a scarcity of clues Mac, David and rest of the Spencer police force have their work cut out for them. Fortunately, or not, Gnarly is on their side and Gnarly always gets his man.

To truly understand this case and all its complexities Mac and David will have to delve into the past of Lenny and that of the Stillman's, the couple found murdered in their summer home, If they can discover the why they will discover who killed them and why Lenny was implicated.

With the clock ticking down the suspense goes up. And with Gnarly around you know there will be laughs and awkward moments - after all a kleptomaniac German Shepherd is not to be ignored. The mystery is steady throughout and the identity of the killer is exposed in such a way that the reader/listener will be kept involved throughout the story.

The writing style is steady with no drag and the narration is a good blend with the story. The narrator, James C. Lewis, with his reading suits the pacing of the story. His voice is not grating and he does each character justice including Gnarly.

At 6 hours and 39 minutes, this is audiobook is a perfect for length for work commutes. If you are looking for an easy on the eyes book this is the perfect alternative. And if you are in search of a mystery that will keep you in suspense give this one a try. Audiobooks are the perfect foil for readers who like to skip ahead in their books

I was provided a free copy of this book by the author with no expectation of a positive review. All opinions expressed are my own.
Read full review

- Meagan @ Blooming with Books

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-10-2017
  • Publisher: Acorn Book Services