Truth Be Told : Jane Ryland

  • by Hank Phillippi Ryan
  • Narrated by Xe Sands
  • Series: Jane Ryland
  • 12 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Truth Be Told, part of the best-selling Jane Ryland and Jake Brogan series by Agatha, Anthony, Mary Higgins Clark, and Macavity Award-winning author Hank Phillippi Ryan, begins with tragedy: a middle-class family evicted from their suburban home. In digging up the facts on this heartbreaking story - and on other foreclosures - reporter Ryland soon learns the truth behind a big-bucks scheme and the surprising players who will stop at nothing, including murder, to keep their goal a secret. Turns out, there’s more than one way to rob a bank.
Boston police detective Jake Brogan has a liar on his hands. A man has just confessed to the famous 20-year-old Lilac Sunday killing, and while Jake’s colleagues take him at his word, Jake is not so sure. But he has personal reasons for hoping they’ve finally solved the cold case.
Financial manipulation, the terror of foreclosures, the power of numbers, the primal need for home and family and love. What happens when what you believe is true turns out to be a lie?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Enjoyed it!

Listened for Fun (Audible)
Overall Rating: 3.50
Story Rating: 3.50
Character Rating: 3.50

Audio Rating: 4.00 (not part of the overall rating)

Read It File It (short review): Truth Be Told by Hank Phillippi Ryan was my first book by the author but it won't be my last. I LOVED the case. This was a solid 4 or 4.5 on the mystery/thriller part. The relationship drama got on my nerves but that might have been due to me jumping in book 3. Overall, this was really enjoyable.

Audio Thoughts:

Narrated By Xe Sands / Length: 12 hrs and 14 mins

Xe Sands did a wonderful job with all the characters in Truth Be Told. I am quite impressed at how well she pulled off the several male voices (they were unique, appropriate for age, and not girly). She was dead-on for all the women characters. Loved the newspaper lady! I would listen to her narrate this series again!
Read full review

- Felicia The Geeky Blogger

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-07-2014
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio