Tripwire : Jack Reacher

  • by Lee Child
  • Narrated by Garrick Hagon
  • Series: Jack Reacher
  • 15 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For Jack Reacher being invisible has become a habit. He spends his days digging swimming pools by hand and his nights as the bouncer in the local strip club in the Florida Keys. He doesn't want to be found.
But someone has sent a private detective to seek him out. Then Reacher finds the guy beaten to death with his fingertips sliced off.
It's time to head north and work out who is trying to find him and why.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Seems the author has developed a set formula and sticks too it just making the bad guys more bizarre. Probably my last Reacher novel
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Very disappointing!

What would have made Tripwire better?

Cut out all the endless description of every movement, room etc that added nothing to the story or characters.
These days we all own calculators, so endelss calculations of how many seconds how many metres etc were just waffle put in to stretch a poorly developed plot to a never ending story.

I am a fan of all the Reacher stories, but this one was the exception - it was just plain boring.

The reader made things worse, he would be more suited to reading cook books for old ladies.

Why, why would ask anyone else but Jeff Harding to read Reacher ??????

What do you think your next listen will be?

Definitely nothing read by Mr Hagon, sorry mate look for something else to do.

Not many Reacher books left on here, but you can't go wrong with Jeff Harding, he makes bad writers sound good and good writers sound better!

How could the performance have been better?

A complete re-write.

What character would you cut from Tripwire?

None, I would turn it into a first person novel.

Read full review

- Alessandro

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-07-2013
  • Publisher: Random House Audiobooks