Trackers : Trackers (Sansbury Smith)

  • by Nicholas Sansbury Smith
  • Narrated by Bronson Pinchot
  • Series: Trackers (Sansbury Smith)
  • 8 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The end of the world is just the beginning of the hunt....
Estes Park police chief Marcus Colton and tracker Sam "Raven" Spears have never liked one another, but when a young girl goes missing in Rocky Mountain National Park, Colton hires Spears to help find her. Their search ends after a night of devastating horror. When word reaches Estes that the nation has been hit by a coordinated electromagnetic pulse attack, Colton and Spears are forced to work together again. But they quickly realize they aren't just tracking a killer - they are tracking a madman. As the United States descends into chaos, the hunters become the hunted.
Halfway across the country, Senator Charlize Montgomery awakes to find the nation's capital has gone dark. Forced to set off on foot, she treks across a city that has woken to a new world, and as the night progresses she learns the EMP attack was just the beginning.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

more terrifying and realistic-life-like events

Nicholas Sansbury Smith is not happy with just terrifying his readers with apocalyptic creatures that rip and tear humans in to bite size morsels. No, he has moved on to more terrifying and realistic-life-like events to stir and make the nightmares even more horrifying.

In addition to EMP’s being strategically dropped around the United States followed up by nuclear and other deadly bombs the US is already struggling to survive and bounce back. Thousands have died, millions more will die horrible deaths due to radiation, starvation and the elements. Senator Charlize Montgomery fights to save her family and keep the US government functioning as DC falls into ruin.

In Colorado, Police Chief Marcus Colton and his sometimes tracker, Sam (Raven) Spears are trying to save their small town of Estes Park from the chaos created by the EMP’s AND a vicious serial killer hunting and killing to fulfill a personal agenda. Time is running out for the victims as well as for Colton and Spears as they race against the serial killer’s timeline.

Sansbury Smith is a thorough writer who tickles the minds of his audience stirring up deep-seated fears. He knows what strings to pull to provoke the greatest reaction. Skillfully weaving two stories together, he creates the chaos we all pitifully imagine but he does it more completely and detailed bringing it to fruition. His characters are well-developed and grow to their potential.

Bronson Pinchot again, does an amazing job of owning the book through his talented skills narrating the book. Each character’s voice sets the tone as to who the reader will enjoy and who they will fear or dislike. While I hated the voice used for the President Diego, it was exactly the voice I would expect him to have, furthering my dislike of the character. Pinchot’s narration of the story matches the level of suspense and horror. I could listen to Pinchot for hours and never tire of his voice.

Sansbury Smith and Pinchot together are amazing! While I have enjoyed Sansbury Smith's other books, this is the best one yet.

There were no issues with the production quality of this book.

Audiobook was provided for review by the author.

Please find this complete review and many others at my review blog

[If this review helped, please press YES. Thanks!]
Read full review

- AudioBook Reviewer

Good story -- strange narration

I liked the plot. Would like to listen to the next one. But, the speech pattern for some characters was jarring at times. This might be called "high rising terminal." Whatever it's called, some sentences began in a conversational tone, then abruptly switched to (almost) screaming at the end. Perhaps intended to reinforce the listener's dislike for that character, but I found it a distraction.
Read full review

- JChrisK

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-31-2017
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.