Tom Clancy True Faith and Allegiance : Jack Ryan (publication order)

  • by Mark Greaney
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: Jack Ryan (publication order)
  • 19 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The number one New York Times best-selling series is back with the most shocking revelation of all. After years of facing international threats, President Jack Ryan learns that the greatest dangers always come from within....
It begins with a family dinner in Princeton, New Jersey. After months at sea, US Navy commander Scott Hagan, captain of the USS James Greer, is on leave when he is attacked by an armed man in a crowded restaurant. Hagan is shot, but he manages to fight off the attacker. Though severely wounded, the gunman reveals he is a Russian whose brother was killed when his submarine was destroyed by Commander Hagan's ship.
Hagan demands to know how the would-be assassin knew his exact location, but the man dies before he says more.
In the international arrivals section of Tehran's Imam Khomeini airport, a Canadian businessman puts his fingerprint on a reader while chatting pleasantly with the customs official. Seconds later he is shuffled off to interrogation. He is actually an American CIA operative who has made this trip into Iran more than a dozen times, but now the Iranians have his fingerprints and know who he is. He is now a prisoner of the Iranians.
As more deadly events involving American military and intelligence personnel follow all over the globe, it becomes clear that there has been some kind of massive information breach and that a wide array of America's most dangerous enemies have made a weapon of the stolen data. With US intelligence agencies potentially compromised, it's up to John Clark and the rest of The Campus to track the leak to its source.
Their investigation uncovers an unholy threat that has wormed its way into the heart of our nation. A danger that has set a clock ticking and can be stopped by only one man...President Jack Ryan.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

New Faith In The Series - Cyber Terrorism & Islamic State

Mark Greaney has produced the best Jack Ryan Jr. book to date. I don't want to drop spoilers into this review, other than to say that the author does a splendid job working in many interesting current issues such as cybercrime and hacking in a way that is suspenseful, entertaining and educating. There is enough tech for the techies without feeling like overkill. What's more, the story is interesting, readable and believable. This book has given me new faith in the jack Ryan series.

2 authors produce this series in biannual installments. The non-Greaney books have been real stinkers, especially for the last few years. I almost quit the series 18 months ago because I couldn't handle it. I'm thankful that I kept reading because this book was a fun read! Highly recommended to new readers as well as those who have read all the Tom Clancy books from Red October on!

It almost goes without saying that Scott brick did a fantastic job with narration. This was an exciting story and I noticed that the volume seemed to go up in some of the more suspenseful scenes.
Read full review

- Derek

surprise recovery best book to date well done

This series was starting to lose me a few books back but I persevered and decided to purchase this book also. This was by far the best written, the best narrated and the best put-together story to date well-done. Thank you
Read full review

- Robert

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-06-2016
  • Publisher: Random House Audio