Tom Clancy Duty and Honor : The Jack Ryan Universe (publication order)

  • by Grant Blackwood
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: The Jack Ryan Universe (publication order)
  • 9 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Even though he's on forced leave from the clandestine intelligence group known as The Campus, Jack Ryan, Jr., still finds himself caught in the crosshairs after an attempt on his life is thwarted when he turns the tables on his would-be dispatcher. Convinced that the attack is linked to his recent covert actions with the convalescing Iranian national Ysabel Kashini, Jack sets out to find out who wants him dead - and why.
Using clues found on the now dead assassin, Jack pursues the investigation, following a growing trail of corpses to the European Union's premier private security firm, Rostock Security Group, and its founder, Jürgen Rostock - a former general in the German Special Forces Command. Rostock is world renowned as a philanthropist and human rights advocate. But Jack knows him from a Campus mission revolving around a company linked to RSG - a mission that has put him on Rostock's lethal radar.
Without any Campus resources, Jack launches his own shadow campaign to uncover the truth about Rostock and a long-running false-flag war of terror that has claimed thousands of lives. Yet all of that bloodshed is but a precursor to a coming catastrophic event that will solidify Rostock's place among the global powers - an event that Jack must stop at any cost.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I'm gonna return this turkey!

Note to self: Do not purchase any future Ryan Jr. novels written by Grant Blackwood. Buy all written by Mark Greaney.

I'm disappointed but not surprised by this novel. After Blackwood co-authored the first Tucker Wayne novel, a solid 5 star thriller, with James Rollins I broke a promise I made to myself never to purchase another Ryan Jr. novel written by Grant Blackwood. Tom Clancy Under Fire was to be the last one.

Duty and Honor is not even mildly interesting. I am suffering through to the finish. Scott Brick's narration is superb as usual.
Read full review

- Wayne "I love espionage, legal, and detective thrillers but listen to most genres. Very frequent reviews. No plot spoilers! Please excuse my typos!"

Refund please!

Have you listened to any of Scott Brick’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

As always Scott Brick's performance was great. Unfortunately even he could not save this one!

Any additional comments?

I was wondering what was wrong with me! I restarted this book 4 or 5 times and just could not get into it. My mind kept wandering and I finally decided to listen to something else. Shortly after I read Wayne's review and decided its not me, it the book. I too will be returning this one.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so. Thank You.

Read full review

- shelley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-14-2016
  • Publisher: Random House Audio