Regular price: $20.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A psychological thriller for readers of The Good Girl and Girl on a Train, The Wrong Sister follows a woman with a troubled past whose search for the truth is fascinating, chilling, and ultimately horrifying.
Sometimes a perfect stranger...
From behind the wheel of her car, Tess Kincaid glimpses a woman walking down a Madison, Wisconsin, street. They've never met, but Tess senses an undeniable familiarity about her. Hair color, square chin, wide-set blue eyes... Tess sees the same features every time she looks in the mirror.
Is neither of those things.
Intrigued, Tess introduces herself and discovers that she and her doppelganger, Mimi, have more than appearance in common. They even share the same birthday. Mimi - confident and outgoing where Tess is understated and shy - is convinced they're twins, separated shortly after birth. Tess, who's felt unloved and unmoored since her mother disappeared years ago, only knows that there's more than coincidence at play. And when a body is discovered in a local marsh, Tess is entangled in a search for the truth that will prove fascinating, disconcerting, and ultimately terrifying....
©2018 T. E. Woods (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. Published by arrangement with Kensington Publishing Corp.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Wayne on 03-01-18

Very dark psychological thriller!

The Wrong Sister is the eighth novel released by clinical psychologist T.E. (Teri) Woods. I rated each of the 6 novels in the Justice/Fixer series 5 stars just as I rated the first novel in the Hush Money series (titled Hush Money). The publisher's summary for The Wrong Sister compares the novel to Gone Girl seems inapt; Tess Kincaid in this novel is genuinely mentally ill while Amy Dunne of Gone Girl fame is sane and evil. I rate The Wrong Sister "only" 4 stars and I strongly recommend it; the novel is excellent. I am not usually a fan of narrator Angela Dawe, but she does a fine job here.

T. E. Woods is a rare writing and story telling talent. I look forward to her next two releases both in her Hush money series.

Read More Hide me

23 of 23 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By shelley on 03-01-18

Nothing like anything T E Woods has written B4!!!

This is a very good rather strange story. The protagonist, Tess sees a woman on the street who at first glance looks similar to herself. Tess goes looking for the woman in the hotel she saw her walking out of and ends up bumping into her in the restroom. A look in the mirror and the two of them are convinced it's more than a coincidence. The woman (Mimi) invites herself back to Tess's apartment. Then she invites herself to spend the night. The next morning she helps herself to Tess"s clothes.
Tess's life begins to spiral. She starts seeing a new man and while on a date she sees Mimi running from the restaurant. Then Mimi starts impersonating Tess.
Wow, I thought this book was going to be predictable, think again. This is a really good story, it kind of reminds me of D M Pulley's style. This is nothing like anything T E Woods has written before.
Great psychological thriller! This book has my HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION.
Angela Dawe does a fantastic job narrating.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.

Read More Hide me

38 of 41 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc