Regular price: $28.00

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A thrilling debut novel, a literary historical thriller based on the devastating witch hunts in 1640s England conducted by "Witchfinder General" Matthew Hopkins - for fans of Sarah Waters and Katherine Howe.
©2017 Beth Underdown (P)2017 Random House Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By ilene on 05-30-17

Excellent Historical Fiction

I found this book impossible to put down. Excellent account of the horrible truths these people endured at the hands of other human beings. The fictional story was extremely well written and keeps your interest, although a little drawn out at times. Impeccable narration throughout. Very interesting , definitely recommend!

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful


By Cindi George on 11-04-17

Great Listen

The story is wonderfully written and the readers voice is perfect.
I loved this book.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc