The Witchfinder's Sister

  • by Beth Underdown
  • Narrated by Lucy Brownhill
  • 10 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A thrilling debut novel, a literary historical thriller based on the devastating witch hunts in 1640s England conducted by "Witchfinder General" Matthew Hopkins - for fans of Sarah Waters and Katherine Howe.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent Historical Fiction

I found this book impossible to put down. Excellent account of the horrible truths these people endured at the hands of other human beings. The fictional story was extremely well written and keeps your interest, although a little drawn out at times. Impeccable narration throughout. Very interesting , definitely recommend!
Read full review

- ilene

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-25-2017
  • Publisher: Random House Audio