Regular price: $21.31

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $21.31

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Now a New York Times top 10 best seller.
When you listen to this book, you will make many assumptions.
It's about a jealous wife, obsessed with her replacement.
It's about a younger woman set to marry the man she loves.
The first wife seems like a disaster; her replacement is the perfect woman.
You will assume you know the motives, the history, the anatomy of the relationships.
You will be wrong.
The Wife Between Us is the first collaboration between Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen; a gripping thriller with film rights sold to the creators of The Girl On the Train.
©2018 Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen (P)2018 Macmillan Digital Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." (Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are Fire)
"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters." (Lauren Weisberger, New York Times best-selling author of The Devil Wears Prada)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By the peters on 02-04-18

Gripping

This had me hooked I loved it. My first ever audio novel, took getting used to but enjoyed it. It was intense, well written, well narrated.

Read More Hide me

8 of 8 people found this review helpful


By Janet biglari on 02-12-18

Stunning Edge of The Seat Thriller

I absolutely loved this book and could not stop listening to it. There were so many twists none of which I anticipated and the final twist was a real surprise. This book was so well written the characters well defined and the dialogue sharp and interesting. I also enjoyed the narrator and felt she brought real life to the characters. I cannot wait for the next book from these authors.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Anonymous User on 02-13-18

4 stars

a male voice would have been realistic and made the listening more emjoyable. good story

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc