Regular price: $27.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller, an instant New York Times bestseller!
When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions. 
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife. You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement - a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love. You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle. Assume nothing. 
Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. 
Listen for the truth between the lies. 
This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors. 
©2017 Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen (P)2017 Macmillan Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." ( The Washington Post)

"A clever thriller with masterful twists." (Karin Slaughter, New York Times best-selling author of The Kept Woman)
"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." ( Library Journal)
"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." (Anita Shreve, New York Times best-selling author of The Stars Are Fire)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Mrs.M on 02-28-18

Unoriginal Snoozefest

Reads identical to the girl on the train but somehow the writers just couldn't elevate this tale.There was NO wow factor at all. So what, the 2 women played each other with a bunch of passive aggressive bullcrap. Big deal. I kept waiting to be swept away with this story and it just didn't happen. I felt like I was reading a girl on the train/gone girl mash up minus those shocking moments that took my breath away. The only reason I lost my breath at any moment while reading this book was to yawn.

Read More Hide me

29 of 29 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Davina15 on 01-11-18

Wow, wow & Just WOW!

Any additional comments?

This book I must admit, about 30% into it I was VERY confused. I was going to start it over cause I knew I'd just missed something. I chose to wait it out and see if it would come together. I am glad I did because once I figured out what confused me I WAS BLOWN AWAY! I would like to elaborate on it but if I did I know it would be a spoiler. It was sooooooo many secrets and twists that you'd never ever see coming lol. This book is definitely going down as a favorite! They should make this into a movie.

Read More Hide me

66 of 69 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc