Regular price: $27.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller, an instant New York Times bestseller!
When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions. 
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife. You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement - a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love. You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle. Assume nothing. 
Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. 
Listen for the truth between the lies. 
This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors. 
©2017 Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen (P)2017 Macmillan Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." ( The Washington Post) "A clever thriller with masterful twists." (Karin Slaughter, New York Times best-selling author of The Kept Woman)
"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." ( Library Journal)
"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." (Anita Shreve, New York Times best-selling author of The Stars Are Fire)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By lct386 on 01-12-18

FINALLY a book that really is as good as Gone Girl

I loved this book.... I listen to 2-3 books per week and can honestly say this is the first since Gone Girl to shock me...so much so that I needed to rewind to be sure I'd heard correctly. Don't want to go on for fear of spoilers.... worth 10 credits.... get this book!

Read More Hide me

43 of 43 people found this review helpful


By Taryn Marie on 01-11-18

You won’t be able to put it down

I downloaded the audio book because I couldn’t sit and read the book at my desk. So I opted to listen while I worked because I just had to know what happened next.

I have never read another book like it. It makes the plot twist on Gone Girl, epic as it was, look like complete child’s play.

Read More Hide me

69 of 70 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc