Regular price: $20.97

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.97

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Melanie shops happily for supper the day after her return from her honeymoon but when she gets back from the supermarket there is someone other than her new husband waiting for her... and she won't survive the encounter to talk about it. Tanya and Dan, who have been married that day, slip back into town to enjoy the fun of Lafferton's "Jug" Fair. Also in the throng among the roundabouts and coconut shies are middle-aged Helen and Phil who are planning their wedding. And someone else. Someone bent on destroying happiness - and lives. Simon Serrailler is faced with a number of apparently motiveless murders. Could the link be love and marriage
©2008 Long Barn Books Ltd. All rights reserved. (P)2011 AudioGo
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By I'd rather be reading on 12-29-11

BEWARE! You may have already bought this book!

This book wasn’t for you, but who do you think might enjoy it more?

Someone who didn't purchase the unabridged Vows of Silence released on 5-4-09 would enjoy this book a lot more than I did.

When I saw this Susan HiIl book, with a release date of 12-9-11, I chose it immediately, thinking it must be the next in the Serrailler series. Once I started listening to it, I realized it was not new at all.

Both the 2009 and 2011 releases are listed as unabridged. Both have the same narrator. The first has a length of 9 h 59 min; the 2011 is 10 h 5 min. The cover photos are different.

Why are both on the site? Different release date and covers?

I feel ripped off and deceived.

I'm sorry to have to give the book one star, but I want to get the attention of other Hill fans so they don;t make the same mistake / aren't deceived.

Read More Hide me

20 of 21 people found this review helpful

By Janet H. Maddox on 10-28-13

Love this book, love this series.

The Simon Serrailer series is a well-written, engaging series of mysteries that feature interesting characters and enough suspense to keep you engrossed. But more than the mysteries, it is the characters themselves that keep me coming back for more.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc