The Victim : Badge of Honor

  • by W. E. B. Griffin
  • Narrated by Michael Russotto
  • Series: Badge of Honor
  • 11 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

W. E. B. Griffin has captured a worldwide audience with his stunning novels of men and women of outstanding courage. Brotherhood of War revealed the drama and challenge of army life... The Corps explored the proud tradition of the Marines.... Now Badge of Honor takes you behind the scenes of today's urban police force.
A brutal Mafia slaying rocks the city of Philadelphia when the only living witness is revealed - a wealthy debutante involved with the targeted mobster. One of the suspects is a cop, Matt Payne, who unwittingly takes on the ultimate battle between organized crime, upper-class power... and his own police force.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent drama, disappointing police work.

I enjoyed all the characters, their contrast in wealth and education and the pride they took in their jobs. I also found the lack of cynicism refreshing for a police drama. And the humor, particularly the mayor's was unique and edgy.

What I find lacking is the lack of detail in the police work itself. Nevertheless I flew the story and was only disappointed it ended with a whimper.
Read full review

- Charles Atkinson

Again & Again!!

I never tire of going back to this series for a reread! The characters are great and I love the setting in the early books, 1970's Philadelphia. Growing up in the 70's, I like the setting because it reminds me how things were, especially never being able to get in touch with someone. Life before cell phones. There is a grittiness in the books that comes with the time and Griffin captures the feeling of big city 1970's turmoil. Michael Russotto is also one of my favorite narrators. Some of the characters have similar dialects by Russotto, but his voice is great for the setting and characters.

If you like Griffin's other books, you love this series.
Read full review

- Baalberry

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-20-2011
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio