The Undertaker's Widow

  • by Phillip Margolin
  • Narrated by Eric Dawe
  • 8 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Judge Richard Quinn is young, idealistic, and honest to a fault. That's why he's handed the most sensational homicide case in Oregon history. Locked in a race for the U.S. Senate, Ellen Crease gunned down the intruder who murdered her wealthy husband. In a single, brutal instant she became a widow, a victim, and a hero.
Yet disturbing questions remain. What secrets did the man who started his fortune running mortuaries keep that might have cost him his life? What about the son frozen out of his will? Or his wife's political enemies? And what about Ellen Crease herself?
Soon it becomes clear that a deadly plot of murder, blackmail, passion, and double cross is unfolding around Judge Richard Quinn. And unless he breaks the rules, justice will not only be blind, it will be the final victim.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Worst Narration I have EVER heard..

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

The story wasn't bad, but the narration was pathetic!! It ruined the story for me.. I am going to find out who the narrators were and make sure to NEVER listen to anything they narrate again...even if it's the best book of all time....What a shame.....I think the Author would be embarrassed by the way this was read!

Would you be willing to try another book from Phillip Margolin? Why or why not?

Yes as long as it's a good narrator

What didn???t you like about Eric Dawe???s performance?

See above....the voices were awful and a couple of them sounded robotic...AWFUL!!!

Was The Undertaker's Widow worth the listening time?

NO...I would rather have read it so I didn't have to put up with the narrator

Any additional comments?


Read full review

- Brad Zerkel

very good read

I've read just about every book by this author and this is up there with the best. Excellent story and Narrator!
Read full review

- bryan1214

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-24-2011
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio