The Trapped Girl : Tracy Crosswhite

  • by Robert Dugoni
  • Narrated by Emily Sutton-Smith
  • Series: Tracy Crosswhite
  • 11 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When a woman's body is discovered submerged in a crab pot in the chilly waters of Puget Sound, Detective Tracy Crosswhite finds herself with a tough case to untangle. Before they can identify the killer, Tracy and her colleagues on the Seattle PD's Violent Crimes Section must figure out who the victim is. Her autopsy, however, reveals she may have gone to great lengths to conceal her identity. So who was she running from?
After evidence surfaces that their Jane Doe may be a woman who suspiciously disappeared months earlier, Tracy is once again haunted by the memory of her sister's unsolved murder. Dredging up details from the woman's past leads to conflicting clues that only seem to muddy the investigation. As Tracy begins to uncover a twisted tale of brutal betrayal and desperate greed, she'll find herself risking everything to confront a killer who won't go down without a deadly fight. Once again, New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni delivers a taut, riveting thriller in the fourth installment of his acclaimed Tracy Crosswhite series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best in series so far

I have enjoyed all of the Tracy Crosswhite books, but this is the best one yet. The story kept me guessing until the end and the characters continue to develop. Very engaging and enjoyable read!
Read full review

- hrhjones

Robert Dugoni has become a favorite... of novels of the modern detective genre. The Trapped Girl, audio version released today, is the 4th novel in his Tracy Crosswhite series. It is yet another solid 5 star thriller. Like others in the series this novel is set in Seattle where Crosswhite is a detective. This is a complex novel with action, suspense, and twists and turns. Dugoni is a master of the genre. Emily Sutton-Smith does a great job of narration.
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-24-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio