Regular price: $22.67

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $22.67

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller.
On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece's entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.
Now, with no family and free from the military's command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he's learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.
An intoxicating thriller that cautions against the seduction of absolute power and those who would do anything to achieve it, The Terminal List is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.
©2018 Jack Carr (P)2018 Simon & Schuster
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Double the trouble, twice the action, and quadruple the enjoyment. Careful while reading this one, it could leave a mark." (Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author of The Last Order)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By shelley on 03-08-18

Make way for Jack Carr!!!!

I listened to the sample for this book and thought the writing sounded good. Combine that with Ray Porter's wonderful narration and I thought this could be a winner.
So, I paid my credit and took a chance. The author's forward made me think this might be something on the order of a Gentry book. Instead, this is more like the early Dewey Andreas or Pike Logan characters but the writing is better. The protagonist's (James Reese) team is ambushed in Afghanistan. While recuperating he and two other members are diagnosed with brain tumors. The doctor who diagnosed gives Reese a card and tells him to contact him back in the states. When Reese arrives back in the US he finds another team member had "committed suicide" but Reese thinks it's murder. He leaves his friend's house and heads for his own home. When he arrives he finds his wife and daughter supposedly murdered by a gang who broke into their home. He calls the doctor whose card he was given and he's told the Dr was killed during an 'incident " in Afghanistan. Everyone he has involvement with is dying... prepare yourself, this is good!

Carr starts out saying that this is a novel of revenge.
The writing superb. The story is coherent and if I didn't know better I would think this was an author who's been writing for a long time.
This book has my HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!!
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.

Read More Hide me

220 of 229 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Wayne on 03-09-18

The perfect espionage thriller!

The Terminal List had an extraordinary quantity and quality of publicity by the publisher prior to release which persuaded me to pre-order it. All of the great publicity was for a new author. Nevertheless, it far exceeds my expectations. Author and former Navy SEAL Jack Carr has written an espionage thriller that is good as the first and later efforts of Vince Flynn and Ben Coes. Just get it and listen to the must-read The Terminal List! As is normal and usual for him Ray Porter narrates flawlessly.

Read More Hide me

68 of 73 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Bec on 04-04-18

This should be made into a movie.

Best book I’ve listened to in a long time. Start to finish a thrilling ride.

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By anne on 03-11-18

A full on thriller

Overall I found this an enjoyable listen. Full of technical detail and action. But there was a bit too much bias on how seals were the best and greatest and principled and unbeatable etc. Perhaps they are! I just don’t know it, because I’ve never met one. I’ll read another of Jack Carr’s book though, .

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By rhys newman on 05-03-18

Captivating!

Amazing book, written by someone you know has lived in SOF world.
Can’t wait for the follow up!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc