The Tenth Justice

  • by Brad Meltzer
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • 14 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A conscientious supreme court clerk. The professionals who share his house. A minor slip-up.Ben Addison, fresh from Yale Law, is a new clerk for one of the Supreme Court's most respected justices. But when he accidentally reveals the secret outcome of an upcoming decision, a blackmailer makes millions and Ben starts to sweat. Big time. He turns to his co-clerk, Lisa, and his housemates, Nathan, Eric, and Ober, for help. Washington's best and brightest, they offer coveted insider access to the State Department, a major Washington newspaper, and the Senate. But before they know it, their careers - and their lives - are on the line.Where does loyalty end? Where does greed begin? And how much can you really trust your friends?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Better than anticipated

This book is a good read. I didn't expect as much depth as there is. The characters are developed, the plot is interesting, and the reader is outstanding. What could have been a bland story about four friends (plus one) is thoughtful and engaging. Recommended!
Read full review

- Sally

The 10th Justice

I read everything by this author. The books are easy good reads and I highly reccomend them.
Read full review

- Theresa

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-02-2008
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio