The Story of Us

  • by Dani Atkins
  • Narrated by Susan Duerden
  • 13 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of David Nicholls' One Day and Liane Moriarty's What Alice Forgot, here's a pause-resisting novel about a young woman who is torn between two men, and who must determine where - and with whom - her future lies.
Emma is just days from marrying her childhood sweetheart Richard. But what should be the happiest time of Emma's life takes a turn for the worse when, on the night of her bachelorette party, tragedy strikes. Thanks to some quick thinking from a stranger, Emma is pulled free from a totaled car before it goes up in flames. But another passenger is not so lucky.
The wedding is postponed as family and friends deal with their shock and grief. But soon, secrets come to light that have Emma questioning her relationships - and her engagement. Making matters more complicated is the emotional connection she feels with Jack, the mysterious man who saved her life. It's a crisis no bridal magazine has ever covered: What do you do when, on the eve of your wedding, you find yourself in love with two men?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Terrible narrator! And very so contrive story

Any additional comments?

I don't recommend this audiobook. The narrator had this singing tone at the end of each phrase that drove me nuts. I don't know how I was able to finish it. And the story was silly, the characters unlikable and overall melodramatic and stupid.

Read full review

- gordon "Gordon is my husband. The main listener is me: Brucha"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-09-2015
  • Publisher: Random House Audio