The Stolen Girls : Detective Lottie Parker

  • by Patricia Gibney
  • Narrated by Michele Moran
  • Series: Detective Lottie Parker
  • 12 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The young woman standing on Lottie's step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. "Help me," she said to Lottie. "Please help me."
One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend.
Could this be the same girl?
When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go missing.
Detective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim?
The Stolen Girls is a gripping thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Karin Slaughter, and Robert Dugoni.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another chilling novel

A suspenseful take with many twists and turns. There is investigation of horrific murders of young women found in town construction sites.
Lottie has just returned to work and her family is still dealing with the post traumatic stress from book one. One character Andre is a young man from Kosovo who witnessed and experienced firsthand unimaginable war crimes. He keeps finding the bodies of women who were stolen for the sex trade. The victims also had a kidney surgically removed presumably to be sold on the black market for organ transplants.
We learn more about her husband Adam who was involved in peace keeping missions in Kosovo before he died of cancer. And we experience some of the heartache her children are having after the events of book one.
Boyd's not yet ex Jackie has returned to town with her surly criminal boyfriend. It's complicated...and the narrator is amazing.
Read full review

- Rebecca E Smith

Loved book ll

I enjoyed the storyline as well as the narrator. I especially like that the author keeps every one on the same page. No pun intended. There isn't a single twist in the story that isn't explained. I enjoyed it very much.
Read full review

- Sarah xXXXXx

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture