Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The young woman standing on Lottie's step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. "Help me," she said to Lottie. "Please help me."
One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend.
Could this be the same girl?
When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go missing.
Detective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim?
The Stolen Girls is a gripping thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Karin Slaughter, and Robert Dugoni.
©2017 Patricia Gibney (P)2017 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Bexdvm on 07-25-17

Another chilling novel

A suspenseful take with many twists and turns. There is investigation of horrific murders of young women found in town construction sites.
Lottie has just returned to work and her family is still dealing with the post traumatic stress from book one. One character Andre is a young man from Kosovo who witnessed and experienced firsthand unimaginable war crimes. He keeps finding the bodies of women who were stolen for the sex trade. The victims also had a kidney surgically removed presumably to be sold on the black market for organ transplants.
We learn more about her husband Adam who was involved in peace keeping missions in Kosovo before he died of cancer. And we experience some of the heartache her children are having after the events of book one.
Boyd's not yet ex Jackie has returned to town with her surly criminal boyfriend. It's complicated...and the narrator is amazing.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By MCubed on 08-20-17

Great Story concept... bad execution

I like this series, and the dynamics of these characters. but i have a couple areas that really had me irritated while listening to this second book:
1. while we may say this depicts real life scenarios of troubled home life....i can't help but think; I know you need money, but seriously, your home is all but destroyed, all 3 children are truly messed up (psychologically)... how in the world can you possibly be a detective saving others lives while your own is SO MESSED UP. not just a little, but WAY OVER THE TOP. AND SHE'S hooked on meds herself. what human being could truly withstand her story, loss of spouse, everything from book one that messed up her kids, she's a recovering alcoholic on meds. I would seriously bench her to a desk job until she got herself squared away. it's not safe for any of them? 2. for them being detectives and studying clues, I knew much of what was coming...and found myself talking back to the book saying saying "seriously... you are going there, saying that, overlooking that...wth? wake up" going back to point #1... she's way too distracted for her job. Detrimentally so. have the character go on medical leave for a year, her her family and head back in the game, clearly 4 months did nothing for any of them?
3. maybe it's just me, but the relationship with Boyd seems good for her, though she's the boss or they are colleauges, so they shouldn't be involved...but i don't like how she's always telling him to F....-off! in a serious tone or manner. when he's telling her something she doesn't like. That's not playing, flirting or hard to get... that's just disrespectful to a human being.
overall, not a bad story, but seriously, the author needs to help her characters out a little. it's hard to worry about the facts of the case, when you're thinking about the main character just needing a major overhaul in her OWN life, but too busy trying to Save the world one lost child at a time OTHER THAN HER OWN. Why don't you start there Lottie!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Sam Hall on 08-01-17

A fabulously intricate story, and great narration

Loved the first book, adored the second. Ms Gibney is proper good at this story weaving malarkey. Great characters with depth and flaws. Plenty of 'he's behind you' pantomime type moments to keep you shouting randomly in the street with your headphones on. Also thank you for a wonderful performance Ms Moran. Could listen to you read the phone book!

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By emma williams on 10-30-17

Fantastic listening

Great! Totally gripping. Great story line had me guessing all the way with a great twist at the end.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Nicole Tucker on 01-21-18

Another epic tale for Lottie Parker

I loved book 1 and book 2 didn't disappoint. Patricia Gibney is a fantastic author and this story was gripping from start to finish, I couldn't put it down.

Once again, Lottie finds her family entwined in her latest murder investigation and the murders keep happening. She has a gut feeling about the suspects, but can pin them to anything, just yet. Her daughter holds the key, but Lottie doesn't realise it, until it is almost too late.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Tanya Clarke on 12-20-17

Fantastic storyline

Intriguing and intense. Enjoyable. I am loving this author and these characters. Thoroughly enjoying the series.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc