The Soldier Spies : Men at War

  • by W. E. B. Griffin
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: Men at War
  • 12 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

As Soldier Spies opens, it is November 1942. War is raging in Europe. The invasion of North Africa has begun. In Washington, OSS chief William J. Donovan finds himself fighting a rear-guard battle against an unexpected enemy: the rival intelligence chiefs back home. In Morocco, Second Lieutenant Eric Fulmar waits in the desert for a car containing two top-level defectors - or will it be full of SS men instead? In England, Major Richard Canidy gets the mission of his life: to penetrate into the heart of Germany and bring out the man with the secret of the jet engine, before the Germans grab hold of him first. The only hope? An experimental pilotless flying bomb. Or at least that's what a lieutenant named Joseph P. Kennedy, Jr., thinks.
Everywhere adventure crackles, fueled by the narrative realism, rich characters, and that special flair for the military heart and mind that have always made Griffin's novels so popular. The Soldier Spies is further proof that "Griffin rates among the best storytellers in any genre." (Phoenix Gazette)


What the Critics Say

"Griffin's plot stays hot and moves at quicksilver speed." (Kirkus Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good book, terrible narration!

Is there anything you would change about this book?

Have someone else narrate, Scott Brick is terrible with words and places that are not native english.

What did you like best about this story?

Good story

What didn’t you like about Scott Brick’s performance?

NOTHING! He is terrible with non-english words and places, mispronounces words and makes it hard to listen!

If this book were a movie would you go see it?

If the series was a movie yes.

Read full review

- Brett Daley

Read now listened

Any additional comments?

I have read everything Griffin has published, now I have started to listen. What an amazing journey. Its like seeing an old friend and rehashing tales of the past. I loved the story when I first read the book but listening adds so much more. Scott Brick is one of the best.

Read full review

- Goose

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-23-2012
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio