The Silversmith : David Wolf

  • by Jeff Carson
  • Narrated by Sean Patrick Hopkins
  • Series: David Wolf
  • 5 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Deputy Sergeant David Wolf has been waiting 16 years for today's opportunity to follow in the footsteps of his late father - to become Sheriff of Sluice County, headquartered in the small ski resort town of Rocky Points, Colorado.
What he's offered, however, isn't quite what he's expecting. And for Wolf, refusing turns out to be harder, and much deadlier, than he could have anticipated.
When a rich and powerful enemy corrupts the SCSD from within, Wolf becomes hunted by his own department, along with a special forces killing machine whose psychotic lust for blood is never denied.
In this action-packed second David Wolf novel, Wolf draws on all his skills to evade certain death in the high Rocky Mountain forest, and in the process unveils a disturbing mystery. One that if he can unravel, will do no less than rewrite his entire past, and ensure he's around to see his future.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Can't Get Enough - This is a great seires

Great characters, nice personal touches about life and stress all filling out a great detective story. This is a great followup to the first book. Plenty of action and good pacing of the story. There are some surprises and a few twists but there is also some predictable outcomes. I couldn't stop listening. Sean Hopkins does an excellent job performing the voices. Currently only the first 3 books are available - I sure hope the others become available soon.
Read full review

- Kathryn

Complex little novel!

Don't be fooled by the just over 5 hour length of Silversmith; it is a complete complex novel. Like the other novels in the David Wolf novel it is set in fictional Sluice County, Colorado where ex-Delta Force officer David Wolf is a deputy sheriff who hopes to become sheriff like his dad was before he was killed. As is my practice when writing reviews I will not repeat information in the excellent publisher's summary. This is Novel #2 in the 10 novel David Wolf series. Author Jeff Carson does a great job with this series. Only 4 of the 10 novels are available in audio, but the author seems to be correcting that. Carson is another of the rapidly growing group of authors who have chosen the self publishing route. Sean Patrick Hopkins does a fine job of narration.
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-28-2016
  • Publisher: Cross Atlantic Publishing