The Silence of the Library : Cat in the Stacks Mysteries

  • by Miranda James
  • Narrated by Erin Bennett
  • Series: Cat in the Stacks Mysteries
  • 7 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It's National Library Week, and the Athena Public Library is planning an exhibit to honor the centenary of famous novelist Electra Barnes Cartwright - creator of the beloved Veronica Thane series.
Charlie has a soft spot for Cartwright's girl detective stories (not to mention an extensive collection of her books!). When the author agrees to make a rare public appearance, the news of her whereabouts goes viral overnight, and series devotees and book collectors converge on Athena.
After all, it's rumored that Cartwright penned Veronica Thane stories that remain under wraps, and one rabid fan will stop at nothing - not even murder - to get hold of the rare books....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not sure I want to go on with this series

Imagine a deep sigh of disappointment. That's how I'm feeling about this series. I know. I know. "Sex sells." But I was so enjoying this series until the sex started creeping in. That's why I have always preferred juvenile and young adult fiction, a person could enjoy a good story without feeling uncomfortable. I'm not a prude. I just don't like reading about things that are better left in what used to be the privacy of other people's bedrooms. Other than that, the book was a fun read as always and Erin Bennett's narration kept up the pace of the story.
Read full review

- Curious "I'm in the process of redoing all my reviews."

Keeps getting better with each book!

Any additional comments?

Miranda James has a very wonderful way of writing these mysteries that keep the reader wanting more! I highly recommend starting at the beginning of the series ... and be sure you have the next book ready to start because as soon as you finish one, you're going to want the next! Especially love Diesel! What a charmer!

Read full review

- racer33

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-29-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio