The Sherlock Holmes Uncovered Tales Omnibus : Sherlock Holmes Uncovered

  • by Steven Ehrman
  • Narrated by Patrick Conn
  • Series: Sherlock Holmes Uncovered
  • 18 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This omnibus contains the first six works of The Sherlock Holmes Uncovered Tales. There are three complete novellas and three complete novels. The following are included:

"The Eccentric Painter"
"The Iron Dog"
"The Mad Judge"
"The Spider Web"
"The Lambs Lane Affair"
"The Rising Minister"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amateur Hour!

Poorly written - grammar and phrasing. 1st story is verbose - compare Doyle's crisp, economical management of time and words. Narrator reads with strange, flat intonation and hesitation between words, as if he was reading from a slow Teleprompter. Finally, hearing Holmes and Watson speaking with strong American accents and pronunciation becomes very distracting. Am going to get a refund.
Read full review

- NYDenizen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-17-2015
  • Publisher: Steven Ehrman