The Sherlock Holmes Collection : Sherlock Holmes Collection

  • by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by David Ian Davies
  • Series: Sherlock Holmes Collection
  • 5 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Enjoy this wonderful collection of Sherlock Holmes' adventures.

"The Adventure of the Golden Pince Nez Doyle" - A crime with no motive puzzles the great detective.
"The Adventure of the Three Students" - The answers to a university examination suddenly disappear.
"Mystery of the Noble Bachelor" - An ecstatic bride runs from the altar, deserting one of the most eligible bachelors in England.
"The Gloria Scott" - A wealthy landowner reads a strange note and immediately falls dead.
"The Empty House" - The Moriarty gang plots to assassinate Holmes.
"The Adventure of the Dying Detective" - Watson finds Holmes in a delirium.
"The Adventure of the Mazarin Stone" - A game hunter stalks Holmes.
"The Darlington Substitution Scandal" - Some of the most valuable portraits in England are to be stolen.
"Reichenbach Secret" - Holmes must confess a lie.


What the Critics Say

"The most incredible one-person audio you have heard. Has to be heard to be believed. David Ian Davies creates theatre in a book." (Charles Prepolec, one of the most respected Sherlockians)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I couldn't even finish this one. The stories are fine but the narration is awful. The guy uses the same inflection pattern over and over for every line of each character. He talks like he's running out of tape on the recorder. No puses between thoughts or character transitions. He reads the stories like they are one long run-on sentence. After a while all I could hear was blah, blah, blah. Don't waste your money on this one.
Read full review

- Jason Romney

Too fast, too repetitive

The narrator has a few good character voices, but speaks everyone's lines with the same cadence. It is too fast. It is monotonous. It is tiring. It is hard to follow.
Read full review

- Steve Kelem

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-24-2003
  • Publisher: One Voice Recordings