The Serpent's Tale : Mistress of the Art of Death

  • by Ariana Franklin
  • Narrated by Kate Reading
  • Series: Mistress of the Art of Death
  • 12 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Adelia is back in action! Ariana Franklin combines the best of modern forensic thrillers with the detail and drama of medieval fiction in this enthralling historical novel, the second in the Mistress of the Art of Death series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great series

I wish Audible would put these in order, though. The first in the series is Mistress in the Art of Death. Second is The Serpent's Tale; third is Grave Goods; fourth is Murderous Procession. The books, consumed in the correct sequence, develop the main characters quite well and each story line is totally satisfying.
Read full review

- Sylvia

mediocre following

I was disappointed in this second installment. Adelia is a strong female character in the first book, but in this one, she is reduced to whining, complaining, and is constantly fearful. The overall story is pretty fascinating,though, which made it worth it to get to the end. I am looking forward to the third in the series, and I hope that the strong yet socially awkward Adelia is back in full form.
Read full review

- Lakisha

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-10-2009
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio