The Serial Killer's Daughter

  • by Lesley Welsh
  • Narrated by Katie Villa
  • 10 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Charmer, liar, father...killer.
Suzanne's life changes forever the day she receives a visit from Rose Anderson, the woman who has been living with her estranged father, Don.
Don is dead, but Rose wants Suzanne to have his possessions - including a series of intimate diaries and a mysterious collection of photographs of women.
To Suzanne's shock, one of the photos is of her friend, Sophie, who died 10 years ago in an unexplained and devastating fire.
But Don met Sophie only once, during an unsettling visit he paid Suzanne just days before Sophie's death.... So why did he have a picture of her?
Unable to let Sophie's memory alone, Suzanne begins to dig into her father's life. What horrors is she about to unearth in his journals? And who is it that's out there, watching her every move?
Chilling, The Serial Killer's Daughter is a compelling thriller, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Rachel Abbott, and Robert Dugoni.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Disappointed

The reviews of this book hyped it up to be something it wasn't. The narrator was good. The book was not.
Read full review

- MS SHARON R BEMBRY

Way way way too long - and nauseating

Because of the excellent narration, the first half of this book was interesting and although parts of it were painful to hear, I did listen. Then something suddenly happened. A different writer took over or the original writer became mentally ill, because both plot and writing descended into a morass of vulgar obscenity and extremely improbable twists and turns, and WENT ON AND ON AND ON AND ON AND ON.....
You get the picture. Even vulgar obscenity and excruciatingly stomach-turning forensic details become boring if there is a never-ending stream of them. Sort of like the screaming in a Friday the 13th movie. Fast forwarding did not solve the problem. I gave up and returned it.
Read full review

- Sharon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-16-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture