Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Charmer, liar, father...killer.
Suzanne's life changes forever the day she receives a visit from Rose Anderson, the woman who has been living with her estranged father, Don.
Don is dead, but Rose wants Suzanne to have his possessions - including a series of intimate diaries and a mysterious collection of photographs of women.
To Suzanne's shock, one of the photos is of her friend, Sophie, who died 10 years ago in an unexplained and devastating fire.
But Don met Sophie only once, during an unsettling visit he paid Suzanne just days before Sophie's death.... So why did he have a picture of her?
Unable to let Sophie's memory alone, Suzanne begins to dig into her father's life. What horrors is she about to unearth in his journals? And who is it that's out there, watching her every move?
Chilling, The Serial Killer's Daughter is a compelling thriller, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Rachel Abbott, and Robert Dugoni.
©2017 Lesley Welsh (P)2017 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Sharon on 06-28-17

Way way way too long - and nauseating

Because of the excellent narration, the first half of this book was interesting and although parts of it were painful to hear, I did listen. Then something suddenly happened. A different writer took over or the original writer became mentally ill, because both plot and writing descended into a morass of vulgar obscenity and extremely improbable twists and turns, and WENT ON AND ON AND ON AND ON AND ON.....
You get the picture. Even vulgar obscenity and excruciatingly stomach-turning forensic details become boring if there is a never-ending stream of them. Sort of like the screaming in a Friday the 13th movie. Fast forwarding did not solve the problem. I gave up and returned it.

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 02-26-18

A Long Story

As far as the story about Susan and her father's little of murders goes, I enjoyed the tale very much. However, I thought the book would never end. I felt there were more than a few points where the reader would have been happy to end Ray's adventure, but the author chose to continue with more verbiage.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 07-16-17

Wow!

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this novel! The plot and narrator were both amazing. It's extremely dark and kept me wanting to know more and more. Get this book!!

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By michelle christie on 10-30-17

dreadful.

I persevered to the end but this was one of the worst books I've listened to. The plot was all over the place and felt like something a teenager would write. It was even cringeworthy in places.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Laurina on 10-19-17

Riveting!!

LESLEY WELSH .... what an awesome author you are ....I listened to this book in one sitting - it was just riveting ......characters believable ... even with this crazy plot .....

Write more !!!!!

If you love true crime- get this book !!!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc