The Schumann Frequency

  • by Christopher Ride
  • Narrated by Sean Mangan
  • 16 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Dan Brown, Michael Crichton, and Clive Cussler will love this energetic debut novel.This fast-paced debut novel from the next big voice in Australian thrillers is a page-turner like no other.Wilson Dowling is sent from the future to the present day to address the "Schumann Frequency", which has the power to slow the speed of time. Clues buried deep within the Dead Sea Scrolls have made this Dowling's mission - he must open three energy portals hidden within the most famous archaeological sites on Earth. Wilson has to move quickly as forces of opposition mount against him, forces which threaten to unravel his mission and decide the fate of the entire planet.An adventure not only through time and humanity, The Schumann Frequency races through various corners of the globe from the Mayan ruins in Mexico, to the Giza Pyramids in Egypt and finally Stonehenge for the book's thrilling climax. Christopher Ride takes you on a gripping journey that will keep you riveted until the very last page.

More

Audible Editor Reviews

"Race against time" takes on a new meaning in this debut thriller from Christopher Ride. Time is unraveling, moving faster and faster, and a traveler from the future is sent to the present to fix it. Helena, a woman from the present day finds she has a psychic connection to this traveler, entangling her in the ensuing adventure with stops at some of the world's most interesting archaeological sites and the secrets they contain. With a sound basis in theoretical physics, natural phenomena, and the ancient world this audiobook will please fans of sci-fi, historical mystery, and action. Musician and voice actor Sean Mangan's deep-voiced lyrical performance is pensive, relishing the descriptive style and explanatory asides.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

this is a book that begs for a negative rating

First, there is the book. Suddenly Dan Brown's books look tight, well-written and plausible -- by comparison. The language is painful, the leaps in the story incredible. When I though it couldn't get any worse, it did!

Then there is the narrator. I hope this was his first effort. In any case, I'd suggest that he not quit his day job. Of course, with material like this, I don't think anyone could do very well.

As I said in the subject line, this book deserves a negative rating. Save your money and time, give this book a miss.
Read full review

- Saikungbob

Action, Adventure & race to save the world

Its a Matthew Riley, cross with Indiana Jones, cross with Dan Brown and even though i haven't quite finished it i'm already looking for another book by this great author... stick with it through the changing time zones because written any other way i think it would be a little boring up front but then too packed with action at the end - instead this is a great story, great character development and always enjoyable as you are taken on a great journey!
Read full review

- Mira

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-31-2008
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd