The Scent of Lies : Paradise Valley Mysteries

  • by Debra Burroughs
  • Narrated by Martha Lee
  • Series: Paradise Valley Mysteries
  • 6 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A captivating and exciting story, The Scent of Lies is Book 1 in the Paradise Valley Mystery series.
Emily Parker's world is flipped upside down when her private-eye husband is killed, and she begins to unravel clues that maybe he wasn't who he claimed to be.
With the help of her close circle of friends and the hunky new police detective in town, Emily takes over her late husband's business and searches for answers to his murder. When another woman's husband turns up dead, Ms. Parker is hired to find the real killer before the wife is sent to prison, putting Emily's own life in danger. Can she solve the case before someone else winds up dead?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great start to a series.

I am a voracious reader so I'm always looking for new series and finding this one has been a real pleasure.
I enjoyed listening to Narrator Martha Lee while I wasn't reading the book myself.
The story was riveting as well as just romantic enough. Sometimes you don't need the explicit scenes and this story delivers a perfect mystery and romance without extra sex scenes.
Although I did think it was a little unusual they overlooked some obvious suspects in the beginning, I was satisfied with the conclusion of the case.
Leaving more of the story of Emily's husband to be discovered means I can't wait to keep on reading more in the series. I also hope more will be narrated.
Read full review

- DW Gable

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-21-2013
  • Publisher: Debra Burroughs