The Scam : Fox and O'Hare

  • by Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: Fox and O'Hare
  • 6 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Nicolas Fox is a charming con man and master thief on the run. Kate O'Hare is the FBI agent who is hot on his trail. At least that's what everyone thinks. In reality Fox and O'Hare are secretly working together to bring down super criminals the law can't touch. Criminals like brutal casino magnate Evan Trace.
Evan Trace is running a money-laundering operation through his casino in Macau. Some of his best customers are mobsters, dictators, and global terrorists. Nick and Kate will have to go deep undercover as high-stakes gamblers, wagering millions of dollars - and their lives - in an attempt to topple Trace's empire.
It's a scam that will take Fox and O'Hare from the Las Vegas strip to the sun soaked beaches of Oahu's North Shore and into the dark back alleys of Macau. Their only backup - a self-absorbed actor; a Somali pirate; and Kate's father, an ex-soldier who believes a rocket launcher is the best way to solve every problem. What could possibly go wrong?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another excellent book from Evanovich and Goldberg

I liked it more before Nick was caught and forced to go to work for the FBI. On the other hand Kate's dad Jake adds to the interest. Scott Brick is the perfect narrator for this series.
Read full review

- Wayne "I love espionage, legal, and detective thrillers but listen to most genres. Very frequent reviews. No plot spoilers! Please excuse my typos!"

Crazy cliffhanger, #5 better not take a year!

I love this series. Scott Brick does a great job bringing Nick & Kate to life. While this book felt like the job was a little rushed (almost like listening to an abridged version) I enjoyed every second up until (and including) the cliffhanger. With a cliffhanger like this one, it better not take a year to put out the next Fox and O'Hare book or that would be pure torture!
Read full review

- Damon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-15-2015
  • Publisher: Random House Audio