The Samurai Code

  • by Steven Moore
  • Narrated by Kenneth Bryant
  • 3 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Expedition leader Hiram Kane is in Japan when the storm of the century hits. He joins the rescue mission as flash floods cause chaos, death and destruction.
Yakuza boss Katashi Goto is retiring from the mob. Before he does, there is one more thing to achieve: revenge over a centuries old enemy.
When their two very different worlds collide, Kane is forced to make a choice. He has always known honour is worth fighting for. When challenged by Katashi, he has to decide if it is also worth dying for.
The Samurai Code is the first instalment of the Hiram Kane adventure series. For fans of Russell Blake and Clive Cussler, Steven Moore's breakout action thriller will leave you breathless.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wow!!! What a story!

This is the first book by this author and narrator that I have listened to. I found it quite enjoyable. The author was able to give such vivid imagery and I loved the glimpses of Japanese history and culture. I thought the book moved along quite well and had enough character development for its short length. The narrator was able to convey so many emotions, and did a great job with the various characters. My review is not a synopsis of the book, but rather my opinion of it. I was provided with this review copy audiobook at no charge by the author, publisher, and/or narrator at my request and voluntarily left this review. In addition to being full of action, this book does give some great insight into the Japanese culture, and some unexpected humor.
Read full review

- Jan

Hints of an adventurer with more of a tale to tell

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

This book introduces Hiram Kane and as such, moved slower than usual. There are hints that there is more to come on Hiram's background, but there is sufficient detail in this book to give a rounded story. Not as much of a mystery as I thought there would be but the small insights into Japanese culture added to the overall reading enjoyment. I received this audio book for free and voluntarily reviewed.


Read full review

- NotPaidFor Review

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-06-2017
  • Publisher: Steven Moore & Condor Publishing