Regular price: $14.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Expedition leader Hiram Kane is in Japan when the storm of the century hits. He joins the rescue mission as flash floods cause chaos, death and destruction.
Yakuza boss Katashi Goto is retiring from the mob. Before he does, there is one more thing to achieve: revenge over a centuries old enemy.
When their two very different worlds collide, Kane is forced to make a choice. He has always known honour is worth fighting for. When challenged by Katashi, he has to decide if it is also worth dying for.
The Samurai Code is the first instalment of the Hiram Kane adventure series. For fans of Russell Blake and Clive Cussler, Steven Moore's breakout action thriller will leave you breathless.
©2017 Steven Moore (P)2017 Steven Moore
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Jan M on 07-16-17

Wow!!! What a story!

This is the first book by this author and narrator that I have listened to. I found it quite enjoyable. The author was able to give such vivid imagery and I loved the glimpses of Japanese history and culture. I thought the book moved along quite well and had enough character development for its short length. The narrator was able to convey so many emotions, and did a great job with the various characters. My review is not a synopsis of the book, but rather my opinion of it. I was provided with this review copy audiobook at no charge by the author, publisher, and/or narrator at my request and voluntarily left this review. In addition to being full of action, this book does give some great insight into the Japanese culture, and some unexpected humor.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Ramon on 01-10-18

Well done! Awesome story.

Would you listen to The Samurai Code again? Why?

Yes I would, Kenneth Bryant is an awesome narrator based on his performance and he nailed the Japanese voices.

Who was your favorite character and why?

The MC Hiram Kane because he reminds me of Indiana Jones and I can easily see him fitting into a movie adaption. Steve has clearly crafted this character very well!

Have you listened to any of Kenneth Bryant’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

No, I have not, this is my first time hearing Kenneth. He puts the feeling into each character including the Japanese Boss. This guy has a great talent!

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

It made me laugh a few times, but it kept me on the edge of my seat. Reading the book was great, but in audio format, it's 10 times better. This could easily be the British version of Indiana Jones!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By melanie herriot on 06-09-17

A great story made even better in audio

Adventure novels wouldn't normally be a genre I am attracted to however I listened to this book on a long drive and it kept me on the edge of my seat.....quite literally! The story was not only entertaining and well written, but educational at the same time. Loved it and can't wait to read the next adventure of Hiram Kane.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Gill on 07-28-17

brilliantly written and narrated.

This is a brilliant story which kept me on the edge of my seat. The narration was totally compelling. would definitely recommend.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews